earrings for sale

I started making earrings about four years ago, and when I exhausted my supplies I quit. Over the holidays a friend of mine asked me to fix a pair of her earrings, and it got me started making them again. I even went to the craft store and replenished my stock of beads/Swarovski crystals/supplies, etc. I have never sold any earrings, but yesterday I posted three pairs in the Creative Group at Bedlam Farm just to share another angle of my creativity. They were wildly popular and sold within a half hour! I had a number of requests to post more, so here they are!! Prices vary depending on the quality of materials used. Description is above each picture.

If you are interested in purchasing any of these, please email me at dglessner2@comcast.net with the number and name of the earring. Payment can be made by check made out to me. I haven’t figured out yet how to accept payment by paypal. If someone can guide me on paypal payments, I’ll be happy to accept that way — sure will make things lots easier.  I will give you my mailing address when you email me with your order.

HELP ARRIVED: IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PAY VIA PAYPAL, I CAN ACCEPT PAYMENT THAT WAY. Send payment to my email above.

Add $2.00 shipping and handling to each order.

Thanks for your interest!

#4  gold leaf swirl   1 1/2″ long   $12   SOLD

gold leaf

#5  blue heart  1 1/2″ long   $20   SOLD

Blue heart

#6 silver crystal  1 1/4″  $20   SOLD

Silver crystal

#7  jasper  nearly 1 3/4″ long   $22    SOLD

Jasper

#8  grey pearl   1 1/4″ long   $18   SOLD

grey pearl

#9  green red stripe 2  1 1/4″ long   $15

Green red stripe 2

#10  bronze lace  1 3/4″ long    $22

Bronze lace

#11  silver pearl  1″ long  $15 — note: the bottom stone looks pinkish here. It looks more silver with the naked eye.   SOLD

Silver pearl

#12  flower orbs  1 1/4″ long  $15  SOLD

flower orb

#13  elegant black  1″ long   $20   SOLD

Elegant black

#14  blue swirl  1 1/2″ long   $15   SOLD

Blue swirl

6 thoughts on “earrings for sale

  1. Fran says:

    Deb, they are lovely – your creativity certainly shines through! I am sending this on to the girls to see if they see something they might like!

  2. Terry and Katy Meyers says:

    Your earrings are quite lovely, but I’m overloaded currently. Aren’t we lucky to have so many directions we can go in?

    Happy new year!

    Katy

  3. Nadine Simms says:

    Beautiful. I may need some later this year. Nadine

  4. Mary says:

    Like everything you create Deb…..these are very special and unique. I will state, that your prices are much too reasonable for the work and the quality…..just saying as a friend. I’ll be in touch. love ya Mary Date: Wed, 7 Jan 2015 14:52:53 +0000 To: quest84m@msn.com

  5. Susan Smith says:

    I am the person who ordered the Jasper earrings – so lovely. I didn’t have a chance to visit your blog site more fully until a few moments ago. I guess we have some things in common…I was born/raised in West Philly, and one of my favorite past-times when I was a teenager and in college was to visit Bucks County. I didn’t move to NY State until I was well into my 20s, although after all this time here (since 1977 and Central NY now), it feels like home. I was diagnosed just last February with Stage 1 breast cancer and have had surgery, rads (21 treatments), and am now taking hormone therapy. In a couple of weeks all the imaging will be repeated and then I’ll have a better handle on how things are going. The dx was totally unexpected – no history of any cancer in my family. I got a second opinion and when the dx was confirmed, I opted to receive treatment at Memorial Sloan-Kettering in NYC. There’s so much energy there! When it was time for rads, my husband and I sublet an apartment in Brooklyn. It made what would otherwise have been a joyless time (had I opted for treatment in Syracuse, which is geographically closer to where we live) a real kick. We explored Brooklyn, got to know NYC even better than we already knew it (my husband is also a Sloan-Kettering patient), met some amazing new friends, and actively did whatever would bring us peace and enjoyment. I’ve been to NYC every 3 months since last February and each time there has been a new adventure, something we’ve enjoyed doing. The team at Sloan-Kettering has been wonderful; I was actually sorry when rads ended because the team made it so easy for me. Plus, I learned I can really hold my breath for a very long time when good music is playing in the treatment room! In any case, just wanted you to know that I admire your jewelry and the words in your blog. I am a knitter and for the first time in quite a while, I can see myself returning to knitting again regularly. I’ve been so preoccupied with “getting stuff done” at work, at home, that I very nearly forgot about doing what it is that makes me feel calm and creative.

Leave a comment